Blue Bottle’s New Format

Blue Bottle's New Format

After completing my GGB ride on Saturday, I followed the Meetup crew back to the Ferry Building and trailed off, letting them pedal their way on down the Embarcadero while I disembarked for the Ferry Building with coffee on the mind.

Upon seeing the line for Blue Bottle that morning, I was less than thrilled to see that the line had hardly dissipated. But my severe thirst and caffeine addiction told me to stick it out. So I hopped in line and patiently waited with the other folks, most of whom seemed to be tourists taking their weekend trip to the Embarcadero.

After tuning into my music and browsing the different coffee paraphernalia that occupies the shelf space inside of the store/cafe/coffee spot, I spied a cooler with a ‘Please Open’ sign on it. As one who almost always obeys the rules, I opened it up to find this gem pictured here: Blue Bottle Iced Coffee to go.

Apparently these are now available in Whole Foods in California…according to the barista, anyways. Which means that I think I have one and only reason to visit Whole Foods now…even if drinking a beverage out of a carton made me feel like it was snack time during second grade. But whatever…it was delicious.

About Austin Mallick

New-ish content designer who is looking to help everyone new to the field of UX, regardless of what industry or role you're coming from. We were all beginners at some point.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Blue Bottle’s New Format

  1. OllyTemur says:

    First time i’ve seen it in a carton. Looks nice though 🙂

Whatcha Got?