Shameless Promotion

I’ve been looking to build up my writing portfolio ever since I graduated college.  Term papers aren’t exactly the best way in which to show an employer that you have the ability to write.  If you’re not an English major, it might be tough to get passionate about Thoreau or Kerouac…

My most recent freelance position is contributing articles to a website called Joycott.  Currently in its beta form, Joycott focuses on promoting and supporting local business instead of trying to boycott large corporations.  Simple enough.  So I’ve been contributing articles to them based on places in San Francisco that embody the company’s values and beliefs.  I thought I would include links here to: a) give some press to their website and b) shamelessly promote my own writing.  If you have a minute, please take the chance to read my articles and give their website a browse.  Both are linked below:

18 Reasons – Joycott Article

Bi-Rite Market – Joycott Article

About Austin Mallick

New-ish content designer who is looking to help everyone new to the field of UX, regardless of what industry or role you're coming from. We were all beginners at some point.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Whatcha Got?