Cats Are Tricky Room Mates

Upon becoming the co-owner of a cat a month or so ago, I’ve come to the realization that most things (like cats and children) are much more fun when they’re not yours.  And while I’m enjoying having this third room mate around the house, it requires a lot of attention and patience.  And I am lacking patience these days, even if I did promise that one of my New Year’s resolutions would be more patience, more understanding, and more willingness to bend from my stubborn and moody ways.

Originally named Edmund and plucked from the litter at about fourteen weeks, he is quite a boisterous cat.  I guess, though, I should refer to him as a kitten…or Nietzsche, as my room mate coined him.  Unfortunately, he hasn’t lived up to his philosopher name and continues to whine and tear up the apartment, my sheets, my bed, the couch, and anything his tiny paws can get on…which also include my arm, fingers, extremities, you name it.  And truthfully, this is the first time I’ve lived with an animal, as my parents were always against anything but fish.  And fish are hardly fun.  So it is something to get used to.

I did promise myself, though, that I would not become one of those obsessive cat people who fill their social media accounts with cat-related material and photos.  So I think it’s ironic that I’m writing an entire blog post about a cat…

About Austin Mallick

New-ish content designer who is looking to help everyone new to the field of UX, regardless of what industry or role you're coming from. We were all beginners at some point.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Whatcha Got?